I got an invite. Why can't I sign up?

If you received an invite to join another account but already have an account with your email address, you'll get the message below.

"An account with the email address [your email] already exists."

Pixate only allows an email address to be in our system once. When signing up through an invite, we check against our system to see if that email address is already being used.

There are a couple different ways you can workaround this:

  1. If you don't need the Prototypes you've created thus far, you can just cancel your account to free up the email address in our system. Once you've canceled, you'll be able to accept the invitation using that email address.

  2. If you want to keep your Prototypes, but don't need them attached to the email you want to use, you can just change the email address associated with your account. To do this login and click on the silhouette in the upper right hand corner. This will take you to your Profile page, where you can enter an alternate email address you have access to. Once the email address on the account has been changed, you can sign up with the desired email address.

  3. If you need to keep your Prototypes and Projects, we can move them from your current account into a destination account. To request this, please send us an email. We will need to verify both your current email address and the email address of the admin of the destination account.

Feedback and Knowledge Base